9ice, D’Banj and Basketmouth are amongst the set of people who would be ending this year on a high note as they, over the past weekend, emerged winners in different categories of the Dynamix all youth awards.

9ice’s ‘Gongo Aso’ was, quite deservingly, named the song of the year shrugging off Naeto C’s ‘Kini Big Deal’, D’banj’s ‘Fall in Love’, P-Square’s ‘Do Me’ and J Martins’ ‘Good or Bad’. It’s just another pointer 9ice’s success this year.

D’Banj’s year also climaxed on a high as he beat 2 Face, Asa, Timaya, Naeto C, 9ice, Banky W and P Square to the Artiste of the year award.

Basketmouth won, as I rightly predicted, the youth comedian of the year award. Owen G, Jedi, Tunde Ednut, Basket mouth, Princess, I go die, Bash and Seyi law all were all nominated in this category.

Naeto C was the Best new artiste winner while MP won the most promising youth artiste award. Other winners in the awards are Denrele Edun who won in the TV personality category, Cool FM’s Gbemi won the radio personality award, Funke Akindele won the best movie act award for her role in the widely popular ‘Jennifer’amongst others.