Filmmaker and Chief Executive Officer, CEO, African Movie Academy Awards, AMAA, Peace Anyiam Osigwe, has been elected the new President of the Association of Movie Producers, AMP.

At the election which had Chief Zeb Ejiro, Chairman BOT AMP, outgoing AMP President, Ralph Nwadike, all members of AMPEC, Anyiam Osigwe garnered 167 votes to beat her closest rival, Myke Parish Ajere who got three votes.

At the election which held at Asaba, the Delta State capital and had over 16 states chapters, their Chairmen and about 170 members in attendance, Queen Blessing was returned as Vice President with 165 votes.

Baba Agba received 149 votes to beat Ifeanyi Ezekwe (19 votes) for the National Secretary position.

For the job of Financial Secretary, Anthony Chukwuma polled 144 votes to get the better of Ukeaja Chioma who got 20 votes

Nzeh Frank White beat Sam Obeakameh with 132 votes to 30 votes to emerge the National Publicity Secretary, while Vitus Nnebue was elected Provost.