Tomorrow at the Shell Hall of the MUSON Centre, Lagos, selected bright youths will gather to decorate 20 young people in 20 different categories at a colourful get-together dubbed The Future Awards 2010.

This year’s edition will be anchored by the duo of rap sensation, Naeto C and Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2007, Munachi Abii. Performances for the night will be headlined by Nigeria ’s big export to the world, Asa, who is also up for nomination.

Key note speaker for the evening is Managing Director of the World Bank; Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala.

The nominees for the awards are a wide range of young Nigerians aged 18 to 31: scientists, journalists, musicians, actors, producers, designers, events organisers, models, professionals, entrepreneurs and others.

The biggest of all the 20 categories is the Young Person of the Year. It was won last year by entertainer D’banj.

Nominees in this category for this year include CNN African Journalist of the Year category winner; Tolu Ogunlesi, Big Brother 5 host, IK Osakioduwa, music producer Cobhams Asuquo, and movie producer and actress, Stephanie Okereke.