It was fun frills and thrills on Sunday December 11, 2011, as aged first female face on Nigerian TV, Madam Anike Agbaje Williams rocked the dancing floor with younger generation broadcasters, who stormed Lagoon Restaurant for the much talked about second edition of Nigerian Broadcasters Awards. Madam Anike was honored with The Life Time Achievement Award, while Mr. Latteef Raji, Special Adviser on Information and Strategy, collected a special recognition Award on behalf of Lagos State Governor, His Excellency, Gov. Bbatunder Raji Fashola .

The event was hosted by Freeze, the Cool FM’s presenter, who won the Most Popular Radio Presenter, and sultry star actress Shan George. Ambassador Segun Olusola mni,OFR, the Chief host ,was among the top celebrities who witnessned the event packaged by KAZEEM POPOOLA led The Reality Entertainment.

Here is the list of the winners at Nigerian Broadcasters Awards 2011:

Best TV Newscaster of the Year
Charles Erukae (Channels)
Seun Olagunju (NTA)

– Best Radio Newscaster of the Year:

Jones Usen (Radio Continental)

– Best TV Station of the Year:

– Best Radio Station of the Year:
Cool FM

– Best Indigenous Radio Station:
Wazobia FM

– Radio Station with Widest Coverage:
OGBC (Ogun State)

– Best Music Channel:
Sound City

– Best TV program of the Year:
Prime Time Africa

Sport Extra (AIT)
Super Story

TV Talk Show
Who wants to be a millionaire?

-TV Reality Show:

Guilder Ultimate Search

-Best TV Commercial Advert:

Indomie noodles (Mama you do good)

– Most Popular In-House D.J:

DJ Tommy of (Rhythm FM)

– Sexiest TV Personality:
Joseph Benjamin

Tolu Oniru a.k.a Toolz (Beatz FM)

– Most Popular TV presenter (V.J):
Denrele Edun

Labi Layori (TVC)

-Most Popular Radio Presenter:
Ifedayo Olarinde a.k.a Freeze (Cool FM, Lagos)

Tosyn Bucknor(Top FM)
Most Supportive Corporate Body:
Most Promising Young Presenter of the Year:
Mike (Moviemania STV)

Olaleye Dada( Top FM)

Most Listened to Radio Station
Splash FM (Ibadan)

Wazobia FM (Abuja)

Cosmos FM (Enugu)

Best New Radio Station:
Rainbow FM

Fast Growing Media outfit:
Silverbird Group (operators of STV and Rhythm FM)

Most Supportive Print Media:
National Mirror Newspapers

Pay TV Channel of the Year:

Best chit chat Radio Programme :

Inspiration FM morning drive (Dan Foster)

Longest Running Program on T.V programmes
New Live Beat

Best Sport Presenter
Jimmie Akinsola (Beat FM)