The list of 100 Nigerian heroes and heroines unveiled recently by the Presidential Committee on Nigeria’s Centenary Celebrations is bound to elicit heated debate in the entertainment industry, especially in Nollywood. While contemporary actress Patience Ozokwor (Mama G), is among those on honours under the “Internationally acclaimed artists, literary icons and journalists” category, bigger Nollywood stars such as Pete Edochie, Genevieve Nnaji and Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde have been conspicuously left out. Also in music, Chief Sunday Adegeye (King Sunny Ade) was not listed for honour. This has raised eyebrows about the criteria used by the Presidential Committee to select awardees. Below are the list of those in the category honoured by President Goodluck Jonathan on Friday, February 28, at the Banquet Hall, State House, Abuja, to climax the country’s centenary celebration: 1. Michael Taiwo Akinkumi 2. Professor Wole Soyinka 3. Professor Chinua Achebe 4. Prof John Pepper Clark 5. Cyprian Odiatu Duaka Ekwensi 6. Alhaji Abubakar Imam 7. Daniel O. Fagunwa 8. Ernest Sesei Ikoli 9. Alhaji Ismail Babatunde Jose 10. Kenneth Nnebue 11. Patience Ozokwor 12. Alhaji (Dr) Mamman Shata Katsina 13. Hubert Adedeji Ogunde 14. Fela Anikulapo Kuti 15. Stephen Osita Osadebe 16. (Dr.) Ladi Dosei Kwali 17. Ben Enwonwu 18. Oludotun Jacobs •Photo shows Omotola and Genevieve. (News Express) Click the link below to go to... Jonathan Must Apologise For Killing My Mum- Seun Kuti REVELATION: 'Iyanya Is Not My Kind Of Artiste, He Is A Baby To Me'--Oritsefemi Veteran Filmmaker, Teco Benson, Peace-Antiam, Mike Adenuga, Others For National Honours Nollywood Actor Refutes 2years Without Sex Rumour, Says He Was Impersonated Davido, Wizkid At Loggerheads, May Take Fight To Streets Like Pasuma, Osupa Saheed Genevieve Nnaji: Still Standing Tall Psquare brother vats anger on NGOs Wow! See Comedian 'I Go Dye' With His New Family your social media marketing partner