JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 597

The winners of the 2011 Afrohollywood Awards announced at a well attended ceremony held at the Centre for Black Culture and International Understanding, Governor’s Office, Osogbo, Osun State, southwest Nigeria with the Governor of the State Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, members of the State House of Assembly, the state Commissioner For Culture And Tourism and Mr. Sikiru Adetona Ayedun, among others in attendance. Saidi Balogun emerged the African Actor Of The Year (African film category). He defeated Majid Michael (Ghana) and Parsley Chireneyegae of South Africa. Femi Brainard emerges the Best Actor (English Language film) while Susan Peters won the Best Actress (English language film) award. In other categories, Halima Abubakar won Best Actress (supporting role in English language film), Muyiwa Adegoke, Best Actor (Yoruba language film) ,Doris Simeon, Best Actress (Yoruba Language film) ,Tayo Adeleye, Best Actor (Supporting Role in Yoruba Language Film), Anta Laniyan, Best Director; Bukola Awoyemi, Best New Acting talent and Tolulope Olusola Lamidi (TV Continental) Entertainment Journalist (Broadcast). Others are Bernard Babatunde Tayo a.k.a Baba Tee, the New Comedy Talent; Sam Loco-Efe, Post Humous category and Chief Yemi Elebuibon, Special Contributions to the development of art and culture among others. In his key note address, Governor Aregbesola enjoined movie practitioners not to only use their talent to promote Nigeria’s image but also encourage agriculture in the country.
e-max.it: your social media marketing partner