PREPARATIONS for the 2010 edition of the annual Nollywood Outstanding Personality Awards (NOPA), are in top gear, as the event has been scheduled to hold Saturday, December 4, 2010 at the new auditorium of White House Hotels and Conference Center on Toyin Street, Ikeja, Lagos.

As usual, this year’s nominee list according to Mr. Stanley Okoronkwo , the CEO of NOPA touched different vital parts of the sector.

The awardees for the 2010 edition include Peter Igho, the Director General of the National Lottery Regulatory Commission (Life Achievement Award).

Amb. Segun Olushola (Evergreen Icon Award), Chief Austin Eruotor, the president of White House Hotels and Conference Center (Industry Support Awards)

Engr. Philemon Ihediwa, global chairman of Media-Legend Productions Inc., USA and Dr. Osmond Ukanocho, chairman of NUCFAM Hotels (Industry Support Awards).

The Nollywood Personalities to be honoured are

Sam Dede (actor)

Bob Manuel Udokwu (actor)

Nkiru Sylvanus (actress)

Bukky Ajayi (actress)

Sanni Danja (actor)

Theodore Ayanji (Script writer, producer and director)

Mohammed Abdullahi (ace D.O.P)

Tchidi Tchikere (Script writer, producer and director)

Amayo Uzo Philips (Script writer, Producer and director who discovered the phenomenal duo of Chinedu Ikedieze and Osita Iheme)

Abdulkareem Mohammed (Founding President, Motion Pictures Producers association of Nigeria, MOPPAN)

The Diamond Pen Merit Awardees are Steve Ayorinde (former editor of the Punch Newspaper and presently, the editor of National Mirror Newspaper) and Rose Peters (NTA) while Leadership Newspapers will receive the In-depth Coverage Award.