The national committee for the state funeral of the late Stephen Keshi will be inaugurated on Friday by the Minister of Youths and Sports.

 The committee will be headed by the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry, Christian Ohaa, who will be assisted by the president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Amaju Pinnick.

Other who are members of the committee are Ambassador Joe Keshi, Emmanuel Ado, Jennifer Keshi, Dr Ifeanyi Ubah, Augustine Eguavoen, Joseph Yobo, Coach Fanny Amun, Austine Mgbolu, Mitchell Obi, Dr Mohammed Sanusi and Luka Jonathan Mangset. Chief Tonobok Okowa will represent Delta State, while Mr Prestly Ediagbonya is from Edo state.

Prince Vincent Okumagba will represent the Nigeria Football Supporters Club, while Brig. Gen U.O. Olatoye will represent the Nigerian Army.

While Ayodele Titus from the Nigeria Civil Defence and Security Corps and a representative of the Nigeria Police. Mrs Hauwa Kulu Akinyemi will be the secretary to the committee.