What a question we’ve got on our hands right here… but not to worry, as Latsview Concepts Limited will be hosting an awards ceremony to honour worthy contributors to comedy business in Naija…that should give us our answer.

To show their readiness for the event, the organisers in a press conference held recently announced nominations for the awards in seven different categories pitching our very best comedy practitioners against each other.

Basket Mouth, Ali Baba, AY, Julius Agwu, Okey Bakassi and I Go Dye would all slug it out in the comedian of the year category while Gandoki and Klint Da Drunk would compete also with I Go Dye, Basket Mouth and AY for the most creative comedian award.

Also, one of Gbenga Adeyinka 1st, Tee A, Teju Babyface, Basket Mouth, Julius Agwu and Okey Bakassi would emerge winner in the Best Stand-up Comedian category. The female folks are not left out with Mandy, Lepacious Bose and Princess up for the Best Female Comedian award.

Other categories in the award are the Best New Comedian, Best Comedy Shoe and Best Comic Act categories which adds more to the glamour of the awards.

Hear this, the winner in the Comedian of the Year category would go home with N1,000,000 and a brand new car while winners in other categories would all get N300,000 each.

Tagged ‘Diamond Awards for Comedy’ the show which is the first of its kind would be staged on the 6th of December 2008 at Planet One in Lagos.