Nigerian super eagles head coach Gernot Rohr has submitted his 28 man list of players to face Poland and Serbia in preparation for their 2018 world cup. Not everybody can be allowed in the team as only 28 players are allowed in the squad so some players have to be sacrificed for others.

Super eagles captain Mikel Obi heads the list along with the newly crowned NFF player of the year victor Moses.

Notable names to miss the call up are Brown Ideye of Malaga and success Isaac. A maiden call up has been given to Junior Ajayi which we are expecting to make his debut.

With the current goalkeeper crisis trolling the squad many had expected Ajiboye to make the ranking after a wonderful display during the semi and final of the CHAN Nations cup.

Here is the full 28 man list


Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa).


Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, The Netherlands); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England); Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge KSV, Belgium); Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria)


John Obi Mikel (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas, Spain); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Joel Obi (Torino FC, Italy)


Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United)

Only two home based players made the list.

Is this team capable of winning the tie has the goalkeepers are not convincing to be good enough for the country.