The Management of Kwara state polytechnic, Ilorin has expelled five students for breaching the matriculation oath they took when they were admitted.

This was made known by the Assistant Registrar (Academic Affairs) AbdulRahman Muhammad in a statement released in Ilorin on Monday.

The students include: Murthado Olanrewaju, Elebiju Rotimi, Adam AbdulAzeez, Muhammed Habeeb, and Khalid Olamilekan R.
Olutayo Oluwatobi Elizabeth was also rusticated from the polytechnic while the result of Toluwaleke Gbenga Adeniyi was withheld.

They were expelled after the Students’ Disciplinary Committee released its report which was in line with Section 14.2 of the Students Regulations.

The students affected were advised to leave the school premises and hand over every property belonging to the school to the appropriate authorities.