The atmosphere at the first Nollywood Movies Awards yesterday could be likened to that of an Oscar or Grammy. The Civic Centre, venue of the awards ceremony was lively as Nollywood's top shots added elegant colour to the event. The red carpet was lively as Denrele and Rukky Sanda anchored it. The awards was hosted by Julius Agwu and Kate Henshaw. Mercy Johnson won the Best Actress of the Years from the film, Weeping Soul while Joe Benjamin won the Best Actor of the Year from the movie, Tango With Me. Genevieve Nnaji and Ramsey Nouah won the Viewers Choice Award in female and male categories respectively. Here are the full winners list Best Movie TANGO WITH ME Best Actor in a Leading Role JOSEPH BENJAMIN (TANGO WITH ME) Best Actor in a Supporting Role GABRIEL AFOLAYAN (GHETTO DREAMZ) Best Actress in a Leading Role MERCY JOHNSON (WEEPING SOUL) Best Actress in a Supporting Role NSE IKPE-ETIM (KISS AND TELL) Best Actor in an Indigenous Movie (non-English speaking language) CHIWETALU AGU (NKWOCHA) Best Actress in an Indigenous Movie (non-English speaking language) FUNKE AKINDELE (THE RETURN OF JENIFA) Best Indigenous Language Movie (non-English speaking language) AYE DUDU Best Directing MAHMOOD ALI-BALOGUN (TANGO WITH ME) Best Cinematography TANGO WITH ME Best Movie Editing MIRROR BOY Best Movie Soundtrack GHETTO DREAMZ Best Sound Editing TANGO WITH ME Best Original Screenplay Scriptwriting OBI EMELONYE (MIRROR BOY) Best Make-up MIRROR BOY* (GABRIEL OKORIE) Rising Star Award SYLVIA OLUCHI (BENT ARROWS) & GABRIEL AFOLAYAN (GHETTO DREAMZ) Viewers Choice Award Male RAMSEY NOUAH Viewer’s Choice Award Female GENEVIEVE NNAJI Lifetime Achievement Award CHIEF KENNETH NNEWUBE your social media marketing partner